Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7

Reviews

    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nara
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    4 September 2018

    For one night it was perfect

    No shower in the room
    The breakfast was very good and the room very clean
    Margaret
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018

    Lovely location, friendly hosts, comfortable rooms. Overall a great value.

    The breakfasts were delightful - loads of fresh fruit to accompany a fresh, full hot breakfast. Lovely pool, hot tub and patio area, perfect for a relaxing evening. The room we stayed in is listed as shared bath, but there is a private two-piece in the room, and the shared tub/shower is just across the hall. There is a biking/walking trail right behind the property that we used to explore the surrounding area.
    Nancy
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    23 July 2018

    Rural type setting.

    The breakfast was perfect, however, it is served at a communal table which for most people would be just fine but we are the more private type who don't find that morning conversation with strangers comes easily. We turned off our air conditioner so there was some noise from the road overnight. Taking off our shoes every time we entered the house was a little annoying.
    This B&B is lovely in a renovated very large home/ farmhouse. There are chickens and a resident pair of ducks who roam the property. It adds a rustic touch to the rural atmosphere even though this property is located on a fairly busy street. They have a hot tub and pool plus a comfortable shaded patio area and still lots of space to suntan if you wish. We had fresh eggs for breakfast. Our rooms were comfortable and had the usual useful amenities . Our rooms were vastly different. Ours, unique with an antiques four poster bed and our friends had a more modernly decorated room but still both comfortable.
    Lynn
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jingtian
    de

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017
    Nah
    Excellent breakfast, fresh fruit and delicious pancakes. The room is comfortable. The backyard has swimming pool and hot tub.
    jbouthiette
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Наталья
    ru

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2017

    Amazing vacations

    It is amazing house! We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort, very friendly hosts, delicious breakfast and beautiful all around - the quite and the peace!
    reza
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    J Davidson
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017

    Very nice and pleasant stay!

    Very nice and friendly owners, very nice breakfast served, excellent stay, will certainly go back again!
    Radek
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    5 April 2017

    Great place to stay when visiting Quebec City

    A bit of noise in the morning from cars passing in the street - comes with the location.
    B&B in a very old heritage building, painstakingly restored and run by a very nice couple. Location very close to Quebec City by highway.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacques
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2017

    Nothing but the best!

    Absolutely nothing.
    The breakfast, the comfort, the hosts, etc.. Everything! Was -30 C outside, but the place was nice and cosy.
    Jiyeon
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    very good

    a bit noise from road
    very kind, very good breakfast was awesome. thank you
    Jean Luc
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    First experience in a guesthouse. Owners make you feel you are not a number.. someway you belong.

    Nothing
    Warmth, comfort, well being, etc.. everything even the little street noise !